Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

12:49 a.m. - 2001-04-16
Friends
I don't have many friends. Many REAL friends. I'll talk about "friends" throughout this diary, but they aren't REAL. I don't go out that much, so the only people I really talk to besides my family, are the people at school. And I talk to some people. I'm not 100% antisocial. The problem is that once people don't have a class with me anymore, I never hear from them again. We never talk outside of school. And that, my friend, is a sad fact. The fact that I've been attending high school for nearly 3 years now, and not one person has yet to attempt to form a friendship outside of school. It's sad... and pathetic. I would say that I don't want your pity, but what does it matter. Either way you're not going to be my friend, my REAL friend. But maybe I'm wrong, then again, maybe I'm not. Anyway... I had this one friend in a class my freshman year, and he was great! He was smart, funny, and nice! I didn't like him like THAT, but I really wanted to be close friends with him. But the class ended, as did the friendship. Then, my sophomore year, we had another class together. Despite my pathetic efforts to ask this guy if we could be real friends, I underwent the same fate the preceding year. Normally, I wouldn't be so pissed off, but this guy was perfect. Perfect. It was almost like meeting the male version of me... or something like that. His name is Nick. And I miss him. I remember talking to him and everytime it was over my cheeks would hurt from smiling and laughing so much. *sigh* Maybe I'll have a class with him next year...

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!