Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

3:57 a.m. - 2001-04-21
Nelly Furtado
I love Nelly Furtado! I've been listening to her cd for 2 weeks straight. I haven't listened to anything else but her. She is amazing! If you haven't purchase her cd, Whoa Nelly!, I suggest that you go out and buy it right now. I haven't even heard all of the songs on the album yet. The ones I heard are Shit On The Radio, Baby Girl, Legend, I'm Like A Bird, and Turn Off The Light. I can't stop listening to Legend. (I'm listening to it right now!) Nelly has this combination of unique musical sounds and poetic, deep lyrics that is outstanding. She reminds me of Fiona Apple or Natalie Imbruglia, with the lyrics. Some of the songs I can relate to, and others I have no clue what she's talking about. There's the one quote from Legend that I love to hear her sing: "And like a fickle flower when it first sees the light, I cannot show just how I fight." I'm going to try and learn the words to all of her songs. Hopefully, she'll have a concert tour soon and I'll be able to go. I'll probably have to go to Chicago. A lot of tours skip Milwaukee...

And like a callous, cold, callous woman ... she'll never see what she did done. So like this legend that rises and then falls, I'll never be his only one.

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!