Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

1:04 a.m. - 2001-05-15
Guidance Counselor
I don't think of myself as a person who changes their mind a lot...

Today, I had to go to my guidance counselor to sign up for summer school. (I failed 3 classes last semester.) I was his office, waiting, and noticed how poorly decorated it was. And then I started thinking "Well, if I was a guidance counselor..." And then it occurred to me that that would be a really cool job me! But I'm so much more confused. I told my friend Chris and he said that maybe I just want to be an interior designer. But I think it's more than that. I'm going through some really fucked up shit right now, and I would love to help teenagers going through the exact same things that I'm going through right now. I took some personality test for something, and it said that I was artistic, realistic, and social. As soon as I saw "social" I laughed. One would never think of ME as "social." But it meant that I have people skills. That I can empathize and sympathize with people. Maybe I'm not the most extroverted person. (actually, I'm probably the most introverted person you'll ever meet). But I could totally see myself doing this! A guidance counselor. Just another addition to the mile-long list of career paths I'm considering...

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!