Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

3:41 a.m. - 2001-06-08
School is Out
It's official. School's out.

Funny, isn't it? How the end is almost always bittersweet. I'm going to miss so many people, people that I never thought I would become friends with. And at the same time, I'm so glad that it's over, glad to finally have a break. The people I'm going to miss...gosh, there are so many.

Amy - She was one of my best friends at my high school. She was so cool, funny, smart, pretty, confident, weird (in a good way). I never told anyone, but often I felt so jealous of her. She seems so perfect, and of course she'll debate that to no end, claiming a million and one flaws she thinks she has. Amy is going to Australia, and I won't even get to see her until 2nd semester next year.

Stephanie - She started out as a friend of a friend. But gradually, Stephanie and I got to know each other. She's a senior going off to college, and I'll probably never see her again. Well, at least not any time soon. But, I am going to miss her. Amy, Stephanie, and I had 3-D art together, and it was the best class I've had this entire year.

Sandy, Jennifer C., and Jessica - They were all in my English class. They all seemed like people that I would either hate or never want to become friends with. But, so the story goes, they all became my friends. Sandy is the nicest person in the world. Jennifer is so funny and so weird! =) �Jessica has a heart of gold...

Chris - Hmmm...what to say about Chris? Well, I'll miss his apple very much (inside joke). Chris was very cute and quirky, he's got his own website too. You can see it here: http://travel.to/nes. I do believe he has a picture of me on there, so just advert your vision, it's an awful picture!

Jenni, Jatinder, & Cheryl - All in my Spanish 4 class. Very sweet, all three of them. Cheryl is the embodiment of almost everything I want to be. She's so smart and remembers so much of what we learned what felt like millions of years ago. Jenni is very funny and very nice. Jatinder is one of the sweetest people you could ever meet. She's constantly studying. I've never seen anyone be so hardworking and persistent. And often, I wish I could be like that sometimes. But my lethargy takes hold, and procrastination rules in my world.

Mike - Gosh...Mike. Or as I call him, Crazy Mike. He's unbelievably cute! I had a crush on him for a while, but I knew he would never like me back. And now he's kinda like my little brother. He's so ... goofy and funny. He'd punch me in the arm for calling him that, but it's true!

Andrea - Again, crazy. I have a lot of weird friends! Andrea is so funny and so sarcastic. Of all the people I've mentioned so far, I think that she and I have the most in common.

Amanda & Melissa - I don't know of two friends who could be as close as these two. Both very, very nice. Melissa is a wonderful writer; she writes beautiful poetry. Amanda is so sweet, it's hard not to get along with her.

I'm sure I probably forgot someone... Or not. Anyhoo. It's been a fun year. And already I'm having mixed feelings about the next year. Anticipation, anxiety, nervousness. All I can say is, these are the days of my life...

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!