Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

1:23 p.m. - 2001-06-15
Just Stuff
Sometimes I think I talk so much about random bullshit feelings (in this diary), that I don't talk enough about the basic things that are going on in my life...

Well, I start summer school on the 18th of June. It's from 8am to noon, Mon-Fri, until the 29th. I can't say I'm looking forward to it, coz that would be a big fat lie. I hate high school. The last thing I want to do during my summer VACATION (keyword: vacation), is return back to this hell, this hell we call "high school." But seeing as how I failed 3 classes, I've got to go for the credits. Looking back on things, I know I could have done better. But don't try and tell me that. I cannot stand it when people tell me what I should have done or could have done. I can here my aunt right now (T-Mikki is what I call her). "Erica, you should have gone to class!," "Erica, you should have done your homework," "Erica, you should have done every little thing I told you to do!" Okay...maybe not that last one. But, you get the gist. It's not just my aunt, but my mom as well. My mom is worse though. Much worse...but that's a whole different entry entirely!

Online, I've been concentrating on two things: my website and my online newsletter. I just love working on them. It's its own reward. My online newsletter, MoSaiC, has its own website here: http://beam.at/MoSaiC.com. And my website is here: http://surf.to/erica.com. That's my short-cut URL, but to make it easier on you, I'll link you right to the site.

I don't think I told you, but I had a good birthday. My mom actually got me something! I didn't think that she would coz she's already paying for my trip to Mexico in August 2002. She got me a new CD player. Good thing too, I needed one. My old one I got for 20 bucks, cheapest one I could find. It skips every time you touch it, and the first day I got it, I dropped it and broke the hold button on it. But the one my mom got me is really cool, it's got anti-shock and all that good crap. T-Mikki (my aunt) remembered too. She got me CTR (Crash Team Racing, a playstation game). Every time I go over her house, I always play the game with Isaiah (her son, my cousin). And I would always go over there just to play the game. So, she got me my own. =) �I got some other stuff too, like money, and some books...

I know I already wrote about Nelly Furtado, but I have to say it again. SHE ROCKS! I'm sorry, but I just can't get enough of her. I've listened to her ENTIRE CD and I love the whole thing! I just saw her with Missy on Jay Leno last night, and she kicked so much ASS! I'm even listening to her right now... I cannot wait until her "Turn Off The Light" video comes out. I wish I was going to the Area One concert thingy but my mom probably won't let me go by myself... I think the closest place she's coming is Chicago. And my mother just doesn't trust me a few...or 90 miles away. I don't get it. But, nonetheless, I enjoy her music, and encourage you to do the same. Just listen, even if it's only once, and you'll become addicted, like I am, and you'll like it.

Soda is good. I think I'm addicted to caffeine. Seriously. I think I drink about 4 to 6 sodas a day, and I could do more than that. Whenever I don't have soda, I'm always "uneasy." �I just got through drinking a can of Pepsi...

I got stuck in my room the other day. I went downstairs (my room's in the basement). And I closed the door and locked it, like I always do. Then, I heard the phone ringing upstairs and went to the door and unlocked it. But when I turned the knob and pushed, the door would not budge. I called my mom from downstairs and said "Could you help me? I'm stuck in my room." She tried to get me out, but she had to call DuWayne (her friend) to come get me out. They ended up take the door off the hinges and removing the door knob. My door is back on now, just no knob. So, tomorrow, hopefully, I'll be out shopping for a door knob. I was thinking about getting a door handle, but I remember in Jurassic Park where they had handles instead of knobs and that's how the dinosaurs got everywhere. So, just in case dinosaurs come into my house and in my basement, I'll get a door knob. I told this to my mother ... she thinks I'm crazy.

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!