Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2:21 a.m. - 2001-07-12
Trendy
Why is everyone so obsessed with being original? I don't get it. Honestly. What if I like the trend, not because it's the trendy thing, but because I think it's cool, because I like it. That's what pisses me off about some people. It's like, being original is a trend... And if you do what you want to do, and if that just happens to be a trendy thing, then all of sudden everyone thinks you suck. Oh, look at the trendy girl. And then! You go some other way, doing something not-so-trendy and it's ... okay. It's not what you wanted. Maybe you have absolutely no idea what I'm talking about ... or maybe you do. Or maybe you don't. The point is, and I do have one, you should be true to YOURSELF. Not other people or the media or whatever. Don't be ashamed to admit that you really like something that's considered "trendy." Don't deny liking the Backstreet Boys because you're afraid your friends will shun you. Just an example! Not saying that YOU like them, okay ... whatever. Listen your heart, and do what it tells you. ... That is unless it's telling you to kill people or do other bad, bad things like that. Then, just ignore it. Okay, that's all for now.

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!