Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

23:02 - 08.24.2001
Stupid-Ass Movies
Okay. Granted I haven't seen the movie, but it just pisses me off. People are always so full of self-pity. And for no good reason. It's just like the movie Miss Congeniality and Princess Diaries. These people aren't ugly, they aren't fat, and there's nothing REALLY wrong with them. And they show their lives as just so horrible. "Oh, no, I'm such a dork..." And blah, blah, blah. And She's All That was unbelievably insulting! "Lanie" would have been considered the coolest chick at my high school. I just pisses me off so BAD that they portray these girls as "uncool" or stupid in some way, shape, or form. And it's just total bullshit! I have the movie She's All That, and I can't watch it. I just can't. I'll start throwing random objects at the screen, like the remote, or a clock ... or a table. But the point is ... and I do have one, is that I have it bad. I have it really bad. I mean, you can't make a movie about ME and have me be one of those "fixer-upper" chicks. I've got the raw deal, and these movies are insulting to my status. Trying to convince the general public that with a haircut, a nice dress, contacts lenses, and some make-up ANYONE can be beautiful, cool, and popular.

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!