Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

17:47 - 09.05.2001
High school is a bitch.
School has officially started for me. My first day was on the 4th. I think I was much more nervous than I should have been. After all, this is my fourth year at this school. It's not like I don't know ANYONE. I'm taking earth science, physics, guitar, and FST (functions, statistic, & trig.). It's going to be a very demanding first semester. I really like it that we only have 4 classes, each an hour and a half long. I don't know what I would do if I had to have 8 classes a day! I'd go crazy with all that homework. I only have four classes and already I'm feeling overwhelmed. Maybe it's because usually I sign up for more art classes, but I need those 2 science credits to get into the college I want to go to. Which is the University of Wisconsin Milwaukee.

Okay ... there's this thing. I started noticing it about a year ago. It only happens one first-days-of-school or when we have a new semester with new classes. Okay, here we go. I'm usually the first to arrive to all of my classes, because that's just how I am. I don't lollie-gag in the hallway. It seems pointless to me. Anyhoo, I'll sit somewhere in the room. Anywhere. And as our "passing time" begins to diminish, and more students are entering the room, I notice that no one is sitting by me. There's this barrier, if you will, between me and everyone else. The seats surrounding me remain empty until the last few (unfortunate) people enter the room just before class commences. I've said before I don't try to come off as antisocial. But when people do shit like this, it just make me want to! Makes me want to get out of my desk, throw it across the room! Let my hair down ... and run out of the room screaming obscenities! I love thinking about things like that. Just going postal on everyone ... just to see the look on their faces. And to release some long-supressed anger that's been buried for far, far too long. Damn, I feel so evil right now. I'm not. Really, I'm not. Just a little confused...

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!