Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

16:20 - 09.15.2001
Artistic Expression
I don't really consider myself an "artist" but I like to do projects a lot. At my school, I've designed a couple of display cases for a club that I'm in. And now, I have another project.

It all started in guitar class. There was this thing called a "guts recital." All you had to do was get up in front of the class and play ANYTHING for 20 seconds. I skipped the class the day we had to do it. And the next day. And the next day. (Obviously, I didn't have the guts.) I'm really weird about presentations. They're nauseating and disturbing immediately BEFORE, DURING, and AFTER the presentation. One of the counselors, talked to the teacher and so, now whenever we have to do a recital-thingy, I can do mine with just the teacher. And not with the other 20 or so retards staring at me, and thinking what they think. Where was I...? Oh yeah! Okay, so to make up for not giving the class my artistic presentation through music, I have to do it through art. My new project is to decorate the choir room. It's pretty big, and I know exactly what I'm going to do. (I don't know what wrong with them. I would have done the recitals in front of the class just to be able to decorate the room.) I'm so excited! And the walls are just so bland and empty... But in about a week, they will be filled with ... stuff. Well, my idea is black and white pictures, blown up to poster size, of people from our school doing something that has to do with music. And music notes and treble clefs and little things like that all around the room. I just have to make sure that I go to Target tomorrow and get that black and white film. Yeah...I've rambled on long enough. I'll stop boring you, for now.

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!