Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

16:14 - 09.15.2001
Peachy
I getting a little tired of this crisis. I mean, yes, it's a big deal. And, no, we shouldn't treat it like nothing happened. Innocent people died. But we do have to get on with our lives. I'm tired of turning on the t.v. and all I see is something about the world trade center or the pentagon.

Excluding the disaster, my life has been peachy. I'm actually doing well so far in school. I think it's because I'm a senior. And if I don't pass ALL of my classes, I won't graduate on time. I'm doing surprisingly well in guitar. My fingers are kinda sore though. Don't think that this changes my views on high school. It's still the fascist hell that it always was, and always will be. Don't forget: I'm still surrounded my narcissistic retards and 90-lbs teenage girls complaining "I'm SO fat!!!" But I actually made a few new friends. One of them is this German foreign exchange student. She's really, really nice.

There is the small matter of a job... I'm in so much debt it's not even feasible. Mail order, credit cards, online auctions, I'm addicted! Not to mention the 24-pack of Mountain Dew that I have to buy WEEKLY. Twenty-four cans of soda a WEEK. Okay, so I'm thinking about working at this thrift shop or this card store. My mother wants me to work wherever they offer me a discount, especially her favorite stores like Target, Sears, Blockbuster. Granted, I would love to work at Blockbuster, but you have to be 18 to work there. I'm a movie buff, so maybe after I turn 18.

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!