Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

18:21 - 10.17.2001
Sick
I'm sick.

For some unknown reason, my mother still believes that I would try and "fake sick," which I would if I were still 14 or something. She let me stay home from school on Monday. And I was still sick on Tuesday, but she made me go. I called from the school's health room begging to come home, but my beseeching did not prevail. The concert was on Tuesday, so when I got home I took something to try to get better, but no luck. Once I told my mother that I didn't want to go the concert due to my illness, she then proceeded to guilt-trip me into going. It was me, my aunt (T-Mikki), and my cousin Mia.

I didn't have my glasses on because they were making my headache worse. And if you know me, then you know that I'm practically blind without my glasses. So, Mia guided me through the parking lot, and to our seats. Why concerts have to be so loud... I don't know. But I do know that the decibel level was certainly not helping my headache. I started to cry and left to go to bathroom. I threw up. It was really gross. Ew.

After that T-Mikki let me go lay down in the car. I'm actually a little disappointed that I didn't get to see it. I mean, I'm not crazy about Janet Jackson, but from what I was told, it was a pretty good concert.

And I'm still sick. Runny nose, headache, but at least my sore throat is gone...for now.

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!