Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

19:12 - 11.28.2001
Carpe Diem
Why I can't stick with just ONE diary layout for more than 24 hours ... is completely beyond me.

Things are finally going alright. For once, I suppose. I'm getting some of my x-mas shopping done, despite the fact that I'm virtually broke. =) I rented a new guitar since my other one broke, and I've been getting better. I'm a bit more proud of my single status as well. I mean before it was all "yeah, I'm alone ... whatever." Now, I'm just all free and shit. It's probably the whole Post-Charles effect.

Sometimes it does irk me a little when I feel the same things over and over again. Well, the same pain over and over again. Try to be upbeat, Erica. No one wants to hear you complain. This, I know... Therefore, I try to look. And I look very hard. For the good things in my life. To my surprise, there were quite a few. But let's not get into the whole I'm-grateful-for-everything-even-though-I-don't-show-it thingy. Please, not now.

One very good thing that's happened recently in my life is that I've decided what I want to be. Yeah, I know. "Haven't we been through this before, Erica?" you say. This time it's different. I want to write. I love to write. I'm good at it. It's a piece of pie to me. Piece of cake, whatever... Math comes pretty easy to me too, but I don't want a really boring job. I want something fun. I love art and photography. But even though people tell me that I'm exceptionally creative, I don't believe it to be so. I think I'm just moderately creative. But 100% unique. =)

And ever since I've started this online diary, I don't keep a written one anymore. In fact, I hate writing all together. Well, that is the thingy you do with the pen and paper. I used to love writing poetry and prose, but it doesn't come to me anymore UNLESS I'm typing it. Odd.

So, reader, this is the end of your mini-journey.

Just remember: Carpe Diem and all that good crap.

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!