Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

23:24 - 11.30.2001
Tick-tick-tick...
I know I've already mentioned this thousands and thousands of times before...


I'm a ticking time bomb of fury. I'm trying to control it, but I don't know how long it can hold it in. Hold all of the hurt and anger inside of me. And yet again, it's the little things...


Today, someone took something of mine off my desk while I was sitting right there. She didn't even ask for it. Just took it. As if it were hers. I swear, I almost lost it. I want to snatch it back, and say "Did you ASK to see my stuff, BITCH!!!!!" But instead, I just waited until she put it back on my desk, and then I walked out. I thought I was through with skipping classes, but it was for her own good.


The thing is (here's the thing) that this chick thinks she's my friend. She thinks we're all buddy-buddy. And I'm thinking of writing her a letter or something, because we all know Erica doesn't do confrontation. She could be a nice person. She's got potential. She's just a little too self-involved. It's all about HER boyfriend, and HER job, and HER stupid ass life.


"Get over yourself, chick. The world doesn't revolve around you. Listening to you complain about your problems is not my main goal in life. So, get a therapist or someone else you can pay to listen to you whine, because I'm sick of it."


Of course, I don't have the guts to say this to her. Maybe if I pull a Me-Myself-&-Irene, I might. But as time as shown me, things don't usually work out like they do in the movies. Instead of getting some advanced delusional schizophrenia with involuntary narcissistic rage, I might just have a nervous breakdown. And become like a mute, or a hermit or something. I might turn into one those really crazy people. And that's quite a scary thought.


Detonation has been averted. For now.

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!