Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

21:23 - 12.02.2001
Where's the snow?
I signed up for the Clix stuff, and when I typed in my user name, I meant to type ERICA2175. But I forgot the 5. =/


Life is all good and well. Yeah, see? This is my new thing. Trying to be a little bit more positive.


I'm already getting deep into the Christmas Spirit already. It's really nice, Christmas. I have a certain belief about x-mas. There are two them. Christmas's, this is. One is religious. (Jesus, Mary, and Joseph, and all that other stuff.) The other is commercial. (Santa, Ruldolph, Frosty, and the whole gang.) I, of course prefer the latter, being that I am agnostic, you see. I like giving and receiving gifts on Christmas. I like candy canes and big red bows. Sue me.


It's not swowing yet here in Wisconsin. Or at least in my part of Wisconsin. That's a little depressing. Because I want snow on Christmas day. I need it. It's like a law or something. With Siegfried, comes Roy (and the tigers.) With Christmas, comes snow (and presents!). Though it is only the second of December. I'm sure it'll snow. I mean, this is Wisconsin.


I hope my somewhat merry (no pun intended) attitude isn't just a result of a catalyst called Christmas time.

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!