Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

20:38 - 12.10.2001
Say Cheese!
I got my senior pictures taken today, and let me tell you ... it was quite an ordeal.


First of all, I don't dress up too often, so I have no skirts or dresses. I had to wear a semi-casual/semi-dressy sweater and a pair of jeans. I felt ... odd. Anyway ... there were 4 different rooms I had to take pictures in, two different photographers, and about eighteen million fake smiles coming from me. My cheeks are still sore. =/And I'm really sick of hearing "Tilt your head this way," "Okay, chin up..." "Now, stop covering up your face..." Okay, well maybe not that last one, but the commands were irking me nonetheless.


But there was one positive thing that happened while I was there. I realized that I'm really interested in photography. Yeah, I know what you're thinking. I can never decide about that whole what-I-want-to-be-when-I-grow-up thing... But I can write and take pictures. It's been done before. Photojournalism, baby. That's me. Your future photojournalist.


It's nice, ain't it?

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!