Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

23:15 - 12.13.2001
Billy Joel?
Okay. So, I'm sitting in my trig class, just working on some logarithms, there's a preppy annoying girl who sits in front of me. For confidentiality, let's call her goddamn motherfucker. GDMF is, for some reason, very excited. So, she then proceeds to talk to her other annoying preppy friend.


GDMF: "I'm so happy today!"


Other Annoying Preppy Friend: "Why, GDMF?"


GDMF: "Um, I can't say. I don't want to tell everyone in the whole world."


OAPF: "...Is it about a boy?"


GDMF: "YES!!!!"


OAPF: "Is it that guy we were talking about before?"


GDMF: "Yeah! Okay, so he's, like, totally not working this weekend..."


From that point on GDMF told the other chick pretty much everything about said-boy. Unfortunately, I had to hear it too. It's hard to drown out the pathetic squawking of naive 15-year-old; especially when there's no one else there to keep me company.


Why do I tell you the horrid and frightful tale of GDMF? Well, I can't get over how people compare me to her. Not really her, exactly. Her demographic. I'm 17. I listen to pop music. And from those two little bits of information, one could easily assume that me and GDMF are alike. Similar. Oh hell! We could be siblings who were separated at birth!


I know I've talked about this before, and things tend to get a little heated. Okay, a lot. But another thing that triggered this rant is this guy: Ryan. Ryan is a this Beatles-lovin'-hippie-dressing-shaggy-hair-do' ... weirdo. If that made any sense. This guy is obsessed with the Beatles. And a whole bunch of other musicians who are "talented." He's just like "Yeah, Billy Joel rocks!" And I can't help but laugh. I hear that, and immediately I think: what a loser! That's when I have take a step back. And I say to myself "Self, you're a hypocrite." I judged this guy by the music he listened to, and then I get upset when people do the same to me. I feel like when I tell people I like listening to NSync, they automatically classify me as stupid. And while they may still be making their snap judgements, I've got to rise above. And not make the same mistakes they're making.

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!