Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

23:17 - 12.18.2001
Winter Holidays are upon us.
"Update, will ya?" Who wrote that? You silly people...


Well, it's official. Christmas time is upon us. Or should I say Winter Holidays are upon us. I don't know why I get so p.c. about that. =/


My Christmas shopping is going pretty good. I got my secret santa person something. It took forever to find something Tigger that was under $10. But being the resourceful person I am, I completed the task.


I'm not really sure what I want for Christmas. I mean, I've always got the big ticket items on the list: car, puppy, a new computer... But trying to think of something within the average person's price range is difficult for some reason. Everything that crosses my mind seems so .. immature. Yes, I'm seventeen years old. Yes, I have glow-in-the-dark stars on my ceiling. What of it? I know you're afraid of the dark too. Admit it!


Anyway, there's certain video games that I want, but that seems pointless. I had 4 or 5 video games total, but I never played them so I gave them to my cousin, Isaiah. So, if I suddenly get that familiar urge to play Tony Hawk ProSkater ... I'll just go over Isaiah's house.


There's always the classic gift certificate. But I'd really just prefer cash. I've got a class trip to Atlanta coming up next year, and I'm going to Mexico in August. Gotta save up.


So, number one on the wish list of yours truly: cold, hard cash.

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!