Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

22:40 - 12.24.2001
Christmas Eve
It's Christmas Eve. Why am I not excited?


A number of reasons really. First, I don't think I'm getting anything to be excited about. Most of the people who actually take the time to think about getting me something, just give me money. Which is nice, I won't lie. Me gusta el dinero. But, despite my best efforts to avoid the clich�, it's so impersonal.


My mom usually says she's not going to get me anything, and ends up buying me something really cool, really BIG. Last year, she got me a one of those 5-disc CD changer stereos. It's really nice. I've been hoping for the last couple of Christmas's that she's pull out one of those boxes with holes in it. And it would be a puppy. I've pretty much given up on that dream.


It's also really sad. I keep saying things like "Next year, we can..." But I don't even know where I'll be next year. Will I be living at home? In a dorm? In an apartment? It's one of those moments, where you're forced to think about your future. Needless to say, I despise those moments. Being forced to think about my grades, and how they aren't what they should be. How I don't want to be some deadbeat who works at McDonalds when she's 35 years old. (By the way, I would NEVER work at McDonalds.)


So, I thank you Christmas Eve.

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!