Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

17:38 - 01.02.2002
Better Off Alone
"There's an aching inside my head
It's telling me you're better off alone."

����������������������������������������������-Nelly Furtado


So, it's true. I am single. And even when I wasn't technically single, I still did the same thing that I'm doing now. Obsessing over guys that I don't even know, or just met.


Today I met these guys. Rob and Dave. They're twins. And my dumbass hasn't been able to stop thinking about them all day. Sometimes I think that if I don't obsess about the guy, then my chances of hooking up with him are higher. I don't know. Like maybe I'm jinxing myself with all of this daydreaming.


There was one guy who I hadn't started fantasizing about when I first met him. Actually, the thought of me and him together was the furthest thing from my mind. But we all know I'm weak. I didn't last long. After about a month, I was writing E.G. (me) + N.B. (Nick) all over ... pretty much everything I owned.


I don't have any classes with Rob or Dave. But my friend Marquita does. So, she's going to ask them if they want to come to the movies with us this Saturday.


It doesn't matter anyway. I've already jinxed it.

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!