Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

03:32 - 01.18.2002
Senior Woes
Listening to: "Use the Force" by Jamiroquai

I've missed two days of school this week. I didn't mean to! It's just sort of ... happened. On Monday, I woke up. And I totally didn't feel like getting up. You know that feeling. I know you know that feeling! So, I indulged in my lethargic ways, turned off that damn alarm clock, and went right back to sleep! Okay, so that one was kind of my fault.

And on Wednesday ... I overslept. Because I was online the other night till 2am. I woke up at 11 o'clock, and my mom wouldn't take me to school. I think that one was really her fault.

Since we've got block scheduling, our semester ends soon. Like the 23rd. Less than a week. I really shouldn't be missing any school. I have to pass all of my class in order to graduate. I seriously doubt that I'll pass physics. I should pass everything else. But it's that physics shit that gets me. If push comes to shove, which it will, I'll have to gather my entire life savings to pay for another class by mail. I took one before after I failed a social studies class. It costs about $85 for the correspondence class. My life savings -- about $100. What did you expect? I'm chronically unemployed!

It's really scary not knowing if I'm going to graduate or not. And the whole college thing too. College. Honestly, with my grades, I don't think anyone is going to take me in! God forbid I have to ... repeat. *shudder*

Being a senior is not all it's cracked up to be.

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!