Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

22:45 - 01.27.2002
\"Instant Messages\"
Listening to: "Always On Time" by Ja Rule ft. Ashanti

I feel like such a loser.

I've got like twenty-eight different ways of contacting me in this diary. And when people im me, I log off. Why? I don't know. I just ... I'd rather talk on the phone than im someone. And believe me, if the world weren't full of those stalker-weirdo-psycho-rapists-murderers ... I'd gladly put my phone number on here for you to call me. But those damn psychos just have to fuckin' ruin it. =(

I think my main problem with all forms of "instant messaging" is that it's too confusing. Should I type something? Is he typing something? Did they sign off? Will they be back? Maybe it's just me, but I get hung up on little details like that. It shouldn't be called an "instant message." But rather "as soon as I'm done typing ... message."

So, perhaps I'll delete some of those instant message links over there.

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!