Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

16:02 - 02.12.2002
Advice
Listening to: "Chop Suey" by System Of A Down

I hate to write so much about this guy... but you know how it is.

So, nothing really new has been happening with Mike. I mean, I've been seeing him in the halls and we say hi. Sometimes he stops and gives me a hug, but that's the way it's always been. =) Well, I was in my last class of the day, bummin' about not being able to talk to him about what's going on with "us" and my friend Phanavahn said "Erica, what's wrong?" Usually I hate it when people ask that, because I never feel that they really mean it. And if they do, I usually don't want to talk about my problems with them. So, I asked her if she really wanted to know. She said yes.

I said that there's a guy that I like. And I'm pretty sure that he likes me back. But we're not together.

She then proceeded to give me some of the best advice I've gotten in a long time regarding the subject of the opposite sex. She said to me...

"Erica... don't sweat it. It's a waste of your time to get upset about things you can't control. If he likes you, he'll let you know. If he doesn't, oh well. You don't need a boyfriend to exist. You just gotta relax. Not take it so seriously."

Okay, I'm sure you know that I'm paraphrasing here, but you get the gist. It was like, wow. She's right. I mean, I was doing pretty okay before boyfriend-less. I don't need one. I don't have to have one. And even if he doesn't like me, he's a really great friend.

So, I'm going to try to not write those entries that I despise. You know, the entries that go a little something like this:

"Oh, my god! I saw Mike today by the bubbler, and he waved at me! I just love him so much!"

God forbid I end up like that. Yet, somehow I fear that I already have.

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!