Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

22:19 - 02.14.2002
Erica, the Bad Driver
Listening to: "Killing Me Softly" by The Fugees

I know that I said I would probably write one of those typical I-Hate-Valentine's-Day-I'm-so-alone-type entries. But my heart's just not in it.

I could update you on the Mike situation ... but nothing really new has happened. Well, nothing good for that matter. I don't know. So, I'm just going to write about something nice that happened today.

Don't you just love inside jokes and inside stories? I mean, if you're on the inside. I was on my way home on the bus (yeah, I still take the bus! arg.) and me and Marquita kept talking about all these different things that happened to us.

Like the time I was driving, and she was in the car. We were looking for a restaurant, and we could not find it. She sees it all of sudden and goes "Erica! There it is! Make a U-turn!" I slam on the break! Advice: When going like 80 mph ... don't slam on the break! We go flying forward!!! Thank God there was no one behind me, and no cops around (being that I don't have a license!). I'm screaming and yelling "What the hell is wrong with you?!" And we both just couldn't stop laughing... You know, being so happy that the car didn't flip over or anything.

On the same little trip, we also encountered some odd driver who would not stop staring at us! I mean, it was definite and blunt -- just out there. He wasn't smiling nor did he look mad or upset. Just out there. Anyway, Marquita's pointing and laughing because he looked like such a dork. I'm scared he's gonna shoot us or something. Granted, traffic was pretty heavy at the time and he probably wouldn't do that. But you know I'm all paranoid and shit. I kept driving, and somehow I ended up right behind this weirdo. And all of sudden he turns at the next corner. I think he was scared we might shoot him or something. Hmm.

Also, one time while I was driving Marquita home ... I pulled up to the curb, and Marquita had her seat-belt off (big no-no). I was about to come to a nice, cozy stop, but for some reason (don't ask) I, again, slam my foot on the break... (I don't know why I do that so much ... really, I don't get it!) She went flying forward and hit her knee on the dashboard. She was actually kinda pissed off at me for that one. But I say sowwry... and she forgave me. For I am a horrible driver. We all remember the accident, don't we?

Anyhow, it felt nice. Like I had a history with someone. You know? Everyone else on the bus, Devonna, Joe, Star, Candice ... they were just listening to us ramble on and on and laughing at my very funny, yet poor driving abilities.

Good times.


p.s. c'mon! just one little click?

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!