Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

02:10 - 02.17.2002
Someone Like You
I walked home from my aunt's apartment yesterday. It's not that far away driving, but it was a pretty long walk.

She wouldn't take me home. I don't get it. She doesn't like me; this I know. If she wants to come by our house to drop something off really quick, and she's still in her pajamas... She'll thrown on a pair of jeans, put on some slippers, grab her coat, and she's over here in 5 minutes. I was ready to go. But in order to take me home. To just drop me off at my house which is not even that far away. She has to wash her face, brush her teeth, take a shower, put on her make-up, do her hair, blah, blah, blah. My mom wouldn't come get me, don't ask why.

After I got home, she came by. She was all "I don't have to jump when you say jump." And I said "What are you talking about?" My aunt simply retorted "I ain't gotta bounce when you say bounce!" I said "You didn't. So stop complaining." Yeah, it's a little smart-ass-y, but hey - that's me.

So, on this walk of mine, I was hoping that maybe it would help me cope with recent events. You know, like get out of my head for a minute. Get a perspective of the big picture. That didn't really happen. But I did realize how much I love my Skechers! My feet didn't hurt at all.

Although my walk didn't prove to be an epiphany-like experience for me, the movie that I watch the night before came close. I watch the movie Someone Like You. (I also watched American Pie 2 and Rat Race ... just so you know.) First of all, I love this movie. It's nice. The girl in the move, Jane, lived more by her emotions than what was reasonable or logical. When she was upset or sad about something, she didn't hide it. And for a moment or so it seemed I wish I could be like that. I let my mind govern my actions. Well, actually I let other people govern my actions. Sometimes I'm so scared of doing this or saying that, scare of who I might offend or what people will think of me. I think we all are to some effect. Even the most secure person has something.

By the way, I will be changing this layout soon, so if anyone wants this one ... drop me note.

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!