Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

02:54 - 02.23.2002
New Layout. Again.
Finally, got the new layout up! All thanks to Cynthia. She's such a sweetie! She sent me an image of Dali's Persistence of Memory. Thank you! =)

My old layout looked like this:


I really like the old layout, with Lovely White from Orange Story. I didn't think I'd start getting into anything even remotely related to Anime, but she's just so cute. So, why the not-so-sudden change? I wanted something a more deep. A bit more personal. Not just a pretty picture with the pretty colors, but that "oomph" with an artistic edge.

I saw the movie Crossroads today with my friend Marquita, and it wasn't too bad. I didn't even want to mention it at first out of fear that I would be forever shunned from d-land for not hating Britney Spears like the rest of y'all civilized folk. But then I thought about it. This is my diary. I shouldn't be writing in it for anyone but me. I will spare you the music bashin' lecture, for now. But, again: this is my diary. You came here. And if my opinion offends you in a way that you're not comfortable reading this shit anymore - Fine. No one is holding a gun to your head; no one is forcing you to read this.

Somehow, even on the internet, I've managed to start practicing the unhealthy yet common habit of caring about what others think.

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!