Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

3:41 p.m. - 03.09.2002
Voy a Mexico (tal vez)
In August, I'm going to Mexico on a school trip. Though, recently I've been skipping my Spanish V classes. They're now concerned that I might "do something" on the trip.

It's so stupid though. I mean, I skip just a couple of classes and they immediately assume I'm a psycho. Granted, they're sort of right. But that's besides the point!

This administrator-chick (EBB) was explaining all this shit to me. She was all "You've got to be ready to defend yourself if you really want to go on this trip." You know me. I was all rollin' my eyes, and making my typical sarcastic comments. I think I was really pissing her off, because she asked me a question... I paused as if I was thinking about what to say. Then I said something like "What was the question again?" Yeah, I knew what the question was, but I was just pissed. Pissed that people think I'm crazy. Pissed that I even have to defend myself to these assholes about some stupid trip that I don't even care about anymore.

Well, thanks for my mother and her nonrefundable down payment on trip, I have to go. So, whatever.

My mom and I came to parent/teacher conferences and talked to my Spanish teacher about my cutting class, and the trip. "Blah, blah, blah." ... "I can handle this." ... "Blah, blah, blah." ... "My mom paid for this already!" ... "Blah." ... "Fuck off bitch!!!"

Okay. No. I didn't say that. But I was thinking it. Yeah, it's all fine now.

But that doesn't make me feel any better.
In a few months, I'm going to a foreign country with a bunch of people I don't know.
Yeah ... maybe I just might "do something."

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!