Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

3:51 p.m. - 07.05.2002
The Fourth Of July
I spent the Fourth of July with Martin. And it was wonderful.

Well, first the 3rd of July was spent with my cousin Mia and her boyfriend, Hameed. It wasn't as bad as I thought it would be. I loathed the idea of going out with a couple, by myself. The last thing I want to do is be a third wheel. But they were really cool. They did that cute little argue-y thing, but that's obligatory. =)

On the fourth, DuWayne took me out to go see my boyfriend. My mom was a little perturbed, being that I had lied to her the last time I went to see him. In that, the last time I went to see a "Michelle." But she wasn't too pissed about it.

I got there at 12:30, and spent the rest of day there. I met his brother and his nephew. I can honestly say that I had a good time. Everyone was really nice to me. His brother and his nephew had to leave, so Martin, his parents, and me all went to the fireworks.

It was phenomenal. Lying there with this guy that I'm just so in love with, as the dazzling pyrotechnics left us speechless. And every now I then, I glanced over at him. Thinking how perfect it was. How perfect he was.

And how I wish the night could last forever.

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!