Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

11:59 a.m. - 05.14.2002
A guy who likes me and isn't afraid to show it.
So, things are going great with us.

Us. Being me and my boyfriend, Andre.

It doesn't feel as weird as it did before. But still weird nonetheless.

I thought about it for a second last night when I was lying in bed. I was thinking that maybe this isn't what I want. Maybe I don't really want a boyfriend. Maybe I liked complaining about not having anyone, and wallowing in my endless vat of self-pity.

Then, I thought ... no.

I like him. A lot. I like being with him. Though it hasn't even been a week, I just feel a connnection with him that I haven't had with anyone.

Then I thought about my past "boyfriends." Guys who used me, lied to me, treated me like shit.

No. I like being with him. I like being with a guy who makes it a priority to call me.

A guy who likes me, and isn't afraid to show it.

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!