Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2:39 a.m. - 08.22.2002
Amour Propre - I'm struttin'!
On an average day, I am the proponent of low self-esteem.

But today, I was hot!

I mean, it was hot outside today. But I felt so good about myself for some reason.

I had a great day at work. My first day I spent mostly restocking, which I hate. I hate it because it's a lot of walking around with clothes. And my left arm hurts from carrying them.

But today it was pretty busy, so I got to work the register for a while.

I seriously wanted to quit after the first day. But then I thought about how pissed my mom would be.

Actually, I thought about that paycheck who's appearance I desiderate so much.

I left work feeling great. Granted, my feet hurt and my back hurts too from carrying all the clothes. But I felt really good.

I didn't want to walk home. It's not that far really. But there is this one street that I have to walk down to get home. It's only a half-mile long, but there aren't any sidewalks. I get so scared walking down this street because the cars get so close.

I'm going to start riding my bike to work. As soon as I get some air in the tires.

Like I was saying, as I walked to the pay phones to call my mom to pick me up, I strat ... strutted ... whatever! I wasn't doing it on purpose. It was very innate. I was very aware of my ass for some reason.

I had on my glasses today, not my contacts. I thought I looked good today. In glasses.

Usually I feel like a dork. [See me in my glasses]

So whatever the source may be for my new found amour propre - I give approbation.

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!