Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

12:31 a.m. - 04.01.2002
Spring Break So Far - The Party's Just Begun
I am having the best Spring Break ever!

And to quote Nelly Furtado - the party's just begun.

Last Thursday I got out of school early. I went to the DMV to see if they were taking walk-ins for road tests, and went shopping at Target. Friday night I stayed over my aunt's house since she had gone to Blockbuster and Pizza Hut earlier. And she wanted me to watch my cousin in the morning while she had to go run an errand. I spent the entire day Saturday with my aunt, T-Mikki, my cousin (her son) Isaiah, my other aunt, Peaches, and her daughter (my cousin), Mia. It was fun, you know ... for the most part. T-Mikki has these quirks, and they can manage to get on everyone's nerves.

Today, I went to church. No, no. I'm not religious. It's all about my family. Going to church with T-Mikki, Auntie Peaches, Mia, and Isaiah (and Mia's brothers), is a lot of fun. I like being able to see my cousins more than just on holidays. (Yeah, I know today is a holiday, but bear with me here.)

After church, Mia and I went to see Sorority Boys - which was so hilarious! But during the last ten minutes of the movie the film from the movie was only showing part of the picture so that you couldn't see anyone's head. There were only like 10 people in that theater. We all complained and got free movie passes. =)

I stayed over Auntie Peaches' house for a bit, watch that new puppet show (the one with Seth Green) with Mia and Isaiah. Took a little trip down memory lane with my cousin BJ when we watched a very early episode of the Power Rangers. I never realized how cheesy it really was. For example, the "puddies" as they call them. Why would that head-evil guy always send down the "puddies" if the Power Rangers would always defeat them. And why when the Rangers were in normal clothes, they could always wear the color of the Ranger that they are? Tommy was wearing green, Kimberly was wearing pink, etc. Then, BJ got a call from him girlfriend, and Mia took me home.

True, I haven't really done anything yet during the break without a family member involved. But you must remember: I have no real friends. I'd love to go out to the movies with people from school, but apparently I'm just some weird breed of loser.

Nevertheless, I'm having a grand 'ole time.

Also, I dyed my hair back to dark brown. The damn-near fire engine red was getting too be a bit much. You can see it in the picture.

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!