Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

8:11 a.m. - 09.08.2002
I'm broke ... And so is my VCR.
Vote for me on clix!

My VCR broke yesterday.

I didn't do anything to it. But I came home. I had my dinner all ready and everything. I put in the tape and push play. All I see on the screen is snow. It ejects the tape. I can barely get it out because all of the film is stuck in the VCR.

Stupid me, tried another tape. It didn't break it, but it did the same thing as the first tape.

What the hell I am supposed to do now?

To any ordinary individual, this may not seem like such the dilemma. But I love my VCR. I'm never home or awake to watch the few shows that I actually like. So I program my VCR to tape them.

I cannot afford a new VCR.

I just spent most of the money I had on a trip to Target.

Oh, the infamous trips to Target...

Cell phone, mirror, razor blades, watch, and a planner.

The watch and the cell phone really set me over the top. But I needed a new watch. The band is kind of ugly, so I'm going to get this cool watchband for it.

You never know how expensive shit is until you have to pay for it.

Going out to El Greco (a restaurant), buying necessities, etc., never seemed like that big of a deal.

But when you only have about fifty dollars in your checking account ... you'll soon learn to appreciate things so much more.

Growing up sucks.

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!