Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

9:24 p.m. - 09.27.2002
Erica's bummed.
I feel really bummed right now.

No. Actually it's a strange combination of anger, relief, and disappointment.

I'm angry because of Martin. He read on my i-mood that I felt special because I found a guy who finally called me. And he then proceeded to write me the following e-mail:

Wow great to see a guy finally calls you wow he must want you so bad probably for sex. If ur interested in him I will go .

~Martin


What the hell is wrong with you?! Love? Don't talk to me about love. If you love someone, you could make time to call. Even if it's only for a few minutes. Just to let me know that you were thinking about me. Just a minute or two to make me feel special.

But. No.

And he sends me some stupid ass e-mail, which was so immature.

No. He doesn't want me for sex. He actually likes me. And right now it's just a friendship. A friend who I just made calls me more than this guy who supposedly loved me.

And the way things are right now, I probably won't get serious Brad. But it's nice to know that someone actually cares enough to call.

By the way, Martin: punctuation is your friend! =)

Yeah, my relief is really insignificant. My mom had a BBQ planned tomorrow, and she was inviting people I don't like. And I wanted to do something with Andrea. But she has to work tomorrow night, so the BBQ is off. And I won't get yelled at for leaving.

The disappointment ... is because I know that things won't get serious with Brad. He's a great friend, and it's nice talking to him. But when I talk to just about any guy, I project this huge future ... which promptly blows up in my pretty little face.

But who knows? It might work out with him. In the end.

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!