Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

5:49 p.m. - 12.26.2002
Christmas
On Christmas, my family was at my house. My mom, me, my friend Julia, Auntie Mikki, Isaiah, Mia, Kevin, BJ, Jamal, and DuWayne. Julia's mom came a little later.

Overall, I had a good time. We all ate, and it was hella good. My cousin, Mia, got me the Friends game for Christmas. I thought it would be a Friends Trivia game, but it wasn't. It was just like the game that Rachel, Monica, Chandler, and Joey played. The one that Ross made. It had questions like Would any of us ever go sky-diving. And the guys had to guess what our answers were after we put them down.

Jamal kept singling me and Julia out. "Okay, I say no for everyone except them two." One of the questions was if any of the girls ever got into a catfight. They said no for me, and my answer was yes. I got sent home in grade school quite a few times, never suspended though, for scratching, biting, hitting, stealing, etc.

Then we played Taboo and Guestures. While we were playing Guestures Auntie Mikki and Mom got into an argument. I swear, they are soooooo hilarious.

The way the argument goes is that Auntie Mikki is talking about something that happened a long time ago. But my mom doesn't think she remembered it correctly. It's so funny just watching them argue.

Auntie Mikki: "I bought that house in 1984, Jo!"
My Mom: "No, Mikki! You bought it in 1983. I wasn't pregnant with Erica when you bought it."
Auntie Mikki: "Jo... wait, you weren't? Oh, yeah."

There was only one thing that made the night kind of suck: my mother.

Whenever we have these family things at our house, she has to do that thing where she like shows me off. Like how well she's got me "trained."

She asked me to take something downstairs, and she said take it down right now. I swear to god, she said the words "right now" about four fucking time. She doesn't even have to say it. She could just say something like "Erica, could you take those boxes downstairs please?" And if I didn't start getting up, then she could get all pissy with me. It was just a bunch of little things like that. I was bitchy after that.

Everyone had started leaving, and Julia was still there. She even thought I was mad at her because I was acting like a bitch. I really was.

Auntie Mikki and Isaiah were looking at pictures on the digital camera. I said "Did I say he could see my camera?" And made him give it to me.

After everyone left and everything was clean, me and Julia went to my room. Josh called, and I started telling him how I felt. "Yeah, look at my daughter! Look at her go! I can make her do anything!" And tears started filling my eyes. He was laughing because he thought I was just being sarcastic and funny. I started crying.

Julia took the phone and told him that I would call him back. And I just cried. And Julia was there for me. I really don't like crying in front of people. And I'll feel kind of embarrassed when I do. But it wasn't like that at all. It was like, this is my best friend. It wasn't nice because I was crying. It was nice because my friend was there for me.

So, later on, after that whole thing, I called Josh back and him, Julia, and me were all talking on the phone together. She fell asleep around 2am or so. And me and Josh hung up around 3:30.

Overall, I'm happy right now. I have a boyfriend and a best friend who love me very much. I have my family that I couldn't live without, even though my mom can be a fucking asshole bitch sometimes.

Later on tonight, the three of us are going out to Denny's. Where Julia can talk to the cute waiter that she hasn't stopped talking about since she met him. And she can finally meet Josh. I'll take some pictures for y'all. =)

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!