Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

12:48 a.m. - 10.06.2002
Commercials
My latest pet peeve: annoying commercials.

Now, I'll admit that there are some funny ones out there. I can't think of any off the top of my head, but they're out there.

The shitty ones come a dime a dozen.

The Verizon Wireless commercial. The guy sitting on his couch staring at some rodent on his coffee table. His sticks his tongue out at the rodent, and the scary little creature then proceeds to attack the guy's tongue. He used his cell phone to send a text message to someone: "SOS". Punch-line: For when you really can't talk...

In this case, I think you could certainly make a commercial that's realistic and not just completely retarded.

Oh! I cannot forget to mention that plug-in air freshener thingy. The new one from the commercial has an extra outlet so that you don't have to unplug it to plug in something else. For example, a hair dryer.

On one side of the screen, they show this happy lady blow drying her hair, using the extra outlet. On the other side, they show this other lady looking lost and confused because her plug-in air freshener doesn't have an extra outlet. And she stands there for about 20 minutes.

[Well, the commercial is only like 30 seconds long, but I'd imagine that she's stand there looking stranded or something until her hair dried naturally.]

Just unplug it! Plug it back in when you're done drying your hair.

I understand. They're trying to sell their shit.

But c'mon! At least try to be somewhat realistic about it.

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!