Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

11:21 a.m. - 07.15.2002
Compromise!
Things with me and Martin are very abstract right now.

I don't understand him sometimes. It's like he says one things, and ... then says something else that almost completely contradicts the previous statement. It's very hard to explain.

I just wish it wasn't so difficult. I'm with him. I care about him. I really do. I don't want to break up with him. He's just so obstinate. And that's why it's difficult.

I know that I'm not very forthcoming when it comes to acclimating. But I'd like to think that I'm not completely stagnant in my ways. I'm willing to change, willing to compromise.

I haven't really been a serious relationship. I'm not one to talk about what makes relationships succeed or fail. Albeit that as it may, it is a common belief that compromisation is one of the keys to making relationships work. I start to feel like I'm the only one who's trying.

Maybe he already feels like he's tried. I'm biracial. And that's controversial to some people. He's super conservative. I'm a little surprised I wasn't called a "sinner" and had crosses and bibles thrown at me.

We'll just see the way things go...

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!