Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

10:54 p.m. - 04.30.2002
My Damn Good Day
Someone who reads my diary pointed out that I contradict myself in my diary. So, I've got to address that first.

I'm allowed to do that, you know. The title of these semi-pathetic ramblings was Ambivalence at one time, so ... yeah. I stated that everyone falls in love with me, and in a previous entry I wondered why no one does.

I said in my internet relationships people fell in love with me easily. It is so hard for guys that I meet in person to think of me as more than a friend. They cannot even fathom the idea of going out with the ugly girl.

I've tried. Believe me! I have. But so many guys are too prejudice and self-centered.

But what this entry was really supposed to be about is my day today. And for once, I can honestly say that it was a pretty damn good day.

Remember how I was all "I have no friends"? Well, today I realized that I kind of do. Maybe they're not the kind that I feel I can totally trust with my thoughts and feelings. But they are the kind of friends that I begin to trust. Is it perfect? No. But who ever said life was perfect?

So ... yeah.

Random factoids about my damn good day:

1. I made Carmel-apple pizza.

2. I met this really cute guy, Andre.

3. I'm going with Andre, and my friend Molly to our school's musical, Fiddler on the Roof, on Friday.

4. I helped my friend Jake get a diaryland diary.

It's so nice to get home at 6:00, have tons of work to do, and still be content.

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!