Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2:05 p.m. - 02.17.2003
Dave: A new crush in town!
After my mother's birthday party on Saturday, my friend Julia and I went to Dave's apartment.

Dave is a guy who works at Panera with Julia. While Julia and I were having lunch one day, at Panera, a few weeks ago, when I was dating Josh. I met Dave.

I called Julia at Panera from my work on Valentine's Day. She put Dave on the phone and we talked for a little bit. He asked me for my phone number, and I gave it to him. Get home that night, there are two messages on my machine. Both from him. And I distinctively remember him saying "Happy Valentine's Day." (Of course later that night, I ended it with Josh for different reasons.)

Then on Saturday, right before my mom's party, when I pick up Julia. We run into Dave. Julia is still inside, but him and I go outside for a cigarette. I didn't want to because it was really cold, but Dave held my hand to warm it up for me. Julia comes outside and starts freaking out like she just caught us having sex or something! It was hilarious!

He says that after my mom's party, we can come over and watch Final Destination. Since I'm too scared to finish it by myself.

Since the party sucked (refer to previous entry), I went over there very enthusiastic. Julia had been there before but couldn't remember which house it was. And we ended up going to the wrong house at first. How embarrassing! "Is Dave here?" -- "Uh... no. You have the wrong house."

We get there and just chill. Dave and I are on the bed, and Julia is in a chair. We started watching the movie. But there was a lot of talking going on too since I had seen a lot of it already, and they had both seen it already.

Half way through he decides to lay down, instead of sitting up like we were. I lay next to him and we're cuddled up watching the movie.

After Final Destination, Julia puts in another movie, X-Men. Less than 10 minutes through it, Dave and I start making out.

It was unbelievable. Let me tell you. He's a really, really good kisser. Every time I think about it I get goose bumps. I cannot believe how good it was.

He goes to the bathroom and Julia lays on the bed with me. I try kicking her off, since I did want to be next to Dave rather than Julia. But she passes out. Dave sits on the chair and drifts away.

We get up the next day. Go to the grocery store for some soda, then to Wendy's. I let him drive my car. He kept saying stuff like "I know this one trick that will scare you ... but I won't do it." Please don't! I get freaked out enough when Julia drives my car! But he was pretty good.

We drop him off back home, and I go to work.

I signed up to work all this week, but if he wants to go out one night, I'll take off.

He seems really sweet. I'm not hoping for this to be a serious relationship. Since I did just get out of something serious. But I do hope that he calls me again soon.

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!