Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

11:30 p.m. - 08.26.2002
I'll get fired, but I still had fun on my \"day off.\"
I could have sworn that the schedule said that I didn't have to work today.

But as it turns out, I did have to work.

Did I go in? No. I did not.

They called me twice to ask what had happened. They called me the first time, and I said I would come in. They call a second time, and asked me something. I wasn't sure what she was saying, but I just said yes. She was asking me if I would come in to work. But I didn't want to go, first of all. I had made fucking plans because I didn't think I had to work. Second, I didn't really have a way of getting there.

Okay, my mom probably would have taken me. Or Julia could have taken me, but they don't know that!

I have absolutely no clue what to do right now. Should I go to sleep and get ready for work tomorrow? Or should I stay up and watch both episodes of Conan since I'm probably as good as fired? I'm thinking yeah.

I mean, I fucking lied to her face. Well, on the phone. But still. I knew that I couldn't come in. And I said that I would.

Instead of going to work, I went out with Julia. We went to Mayfair Mall, and we each filled out something like seven or eight applications. I wrote down every single store I applied so that we can call them back on Wednesday.

We also went to the Milwaukee Public Museum. But for strange reason, I thought that it was an art museum. That's the Milwaukee Art Museum. The MPM is a history museum. Nonetheless, we made the most of it. It's free on Mondays, and that's why we went.

Then we went to the Haggerty Art Museum. It was so quiet in there. There wasn't anyone else there except me and Julia and maybe a few other people. And while we were upstairs, they were about to close.

It's was 4:27. They close at 4:30. Julia says "Should we get going?" Without hesitation, I reply "Yes."

We take the elevator downstairs, and go towards the exit. Before we can go any further we are stopped by a huge barricade blocking the exit. We go around. Another barricade.

I start hyperventilating, cursing Julia for making us stay so long.

Julia tries desperately to move it, and manages to squeeze through. I follow suit.

She came over, and we watched some television.

Yep.

I had a lot of fun today.

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!