Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

7:08 p.m. - 10.20.2002
Punk is just a word.
I hate to write about this again. But it's just pissing me the fuck off!

Why does anyone even give a fuck about what other people do, wear, or what kind of music they listen to? People spend way too much time obsessing over it.

Maybe it's because you have no life, and nothing better to do. But if you actually even thought of starting an anti-Britney website, then I pity you. Anti-Avril, ant-rap, etc.

Go ahead. Start your shit. Is it really going to make a difference? Yeah... Avril will go online and see how many people don't like her and all the anti-Avril communities at livejournal.com, and she'll stop making her music. Yes. This will happen.

I try not to talk about other people's diaries. And if I do, I'm discreet about it.

But I read this entry. And that's why I starting writing this. Because they're too many fucking idiots in this world.

For example, here are some exceprts from this chick's diary.

there were all these GAY POSERS on the bus with mohawks and bondage pants and they SHOP AT HOT TOPIC!!!!!!! omg! wtf? hot topic is only 4 kewl people!

and...

i am TOTALLI gunna becum an elmo kid, cuz i am SOOOOOOO not trendy and GAY like those poserz! so like i dunno if i can write in this diari no more, cuz it is like called punk-diva! omg! i gotta get an elmo-diva diary! YA! like laterz, YOU ELMO KIDZ! ELMO RAWK 4EVA!

last but not least...

so like they were talkin bout how they hate homofoboc peepz or sumthin n i was like, YA! HOMOFOBIA IS TOTALLI GAY!

You know what? I shop at Hot Topic.

And you're a fucking close-minded asshole if you think that what you wear defines you.

I wear a chain and baggy jeans. So, I must be punk? Fuck you.

I like Avril. And she can wear whatever the fuck she wants. And if she dresses like that, why do you think that has to define her as punk?

The thing that pisses me off the most is that a lot (not all) of these punk fucking assholes hate the preppy people because a lot of the preppy folks just follow the trends and fads.

But are you doing the same thing? Are you wearing what you want because you like it, or because it's considered punk?

You can like punk music, and not dress "punk." You can dress like a "punk" and not like punk music. It's been known to happen.

I wear what I like no matter what the fuck you think it is. My chain doesn't define me. My baggy pants don't define me. You can't define me.

Because only I define myself.

Never judge a book by it's cover. Damn it!

And one other thing. Saying the word "gay" to mean bad is one of my biggest pet peeves. Whether you think it's offensive or not, it is.

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!