Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2:20 p.m. - 03.28.2003
No More Dial-Up!!!
I'm getting high speed internet!!!!!

I cannot express to you how much I am going to love this.

I have my own phone line, and I called the phone company to get it switched into my name. And the lady was all "Do you want to sign up for our SBC internet thingymajigger, for only so and so bucks a month?"

And I'm all "Hell, yeah!"

She's going through all of her routine questions, and I'm fucking bouncing of the walls.

I swear to god, I think she thought I was crazy.

I'm like "Ahhhh... ohhhhh... high speed."

" ... Okay. To confirm your order ... "

NO MORE DIAL-UP EVER!!!

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!