Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

8:54 a.m. - 06.03.2002
I just don't get it, yo!
The intracacies of rocket science: piece of cake! The opposite sex: it's hopeless...

I swear, boys are the most confusing beings on the planet!

So, I was over Kelly's house this weekend. And, as you all know, I have the hugest crush on her older brother, Tim. And he knows about it.

He wanted me to meet his friends, but I was really really nervous. I mean, hyperventalating and everything. I don't know why... I just don't do well with those sorts of things. Me and Kelly were watching The Others, and he was in the other room. I thought that when he was done he would at least come and join us. But ... no. He didn't.

The next day I woke up feeling rested. My aunt was coming to pick me up from Kelly's house. Then, like 10 minutes before I have to leave, Tim decides that he wants to talk to me. (Arg!) Okay, so we talked for a bit. And then he said "All my friends are saying that we should 'hook up'... but I just want to take things slow." And that is completely understandable. We hardly know each other. But I told him to call me. And he didn't ... Arg.

So, I called his house on Sunday, for Kelly. And he answered the phone. I thought he would at least say hi or something because he knew it was me. But ... no.

I don't get it, yo.

I just don't get it!!!

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!