Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

10:04 p.m. - 11.01.2002
First Time Driving To Work
Tonight, for the very first time, I drove to work by myself.

I got there just fine, but I had to call my aunt to ask her how to get home. I didn't take the express way there, but there's not so much traffic when I get off work.

My coworker, Tim offers to let me follow him. But I figured it out for myself.

And it wasn't until literally 2 blocks from my house that someone started flashing their lights at me ... to let me know that my lights were not on.

I drove all the way home, except for 2 blocks, without my headlights on. At 9:15 at night.

Someone come get these car keys away from me!

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!