Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

11:26 p.m. - 11.23.2002
Eugene. No More Freaking Out.
I've met a guy.

And for the first time, I'm not freaking out about defining what it is.

Well ... I'm not freaking out as much.

Perhaps it's because he's really laid back and mellow, or maybe because I don't really see myself getting too serious with him. But if I do, then I do.

I shouldn't say that. I can see myself getting serious with him, but I sort of choose not to. Every time I like a guy, I project so far ahead only to get my hopes crushed.

This time, I'm just having fun. I'm not really concerned about where it's going. If he calls, okay. If not, oh well.

His name: Eugene. I met him from the internet.

[I know! I know! I've got to stop that ... ]

Usually when I meet people over the internet, we talk for a few days and then decide to meet a few days later. I met him the first night I talked to him. He lives only like 2 minutes away from me, so it was too convenient to pass up.

Anyhoo. We hung out two nights in a row. Thursday night and Friday night. Just hanging out, talking, watching DVD's. I asked him if he wanted to go out next Saturday, and he said yes. So, we'll see. Like I said, I'm not expecting anything colossal from this.

More on this as the story unfolds!!

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!