Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

10:50 p.m. - 05.19.2002
Feelin' Fabulous!
That's right. I'm great. I'm gorgeous. I'm fabulous, yo!

Good weekend will do that to ya, eh?

I went over Julia's house on Friday night. We went to Project Q and danced there with everyone else until like 12:15. I met some really nice people there... It was really fun.

Then, Julia, me, Ben, Ami, and a couple of other people drove to Ben's sisters apartment and hung out there for a bit. Listening to music and talking about how bisexuality has become some sort of joke to some people. We left coz Julia had to get back home by one o'clock. I stayed over Julia's house that night.

Julia's mom is like super-nice! True, she's got this thick accent, and sometimes it's hard to tell if she's speaking English or Spanish ... or both.� Like she'll be speaking English, and throw in words like "tambi�n" or "pues." So, I could kinda tell what she was saying, since I took Spanish before.

The next day me and Julia went to Robyn's house, but she wasn't there. We were gonna go to Eric's house, but Julia didn't remember which house it was but she remembered where it kinda was. She went door to door asking if an Eric lived there... and gave up after 2 houses.

After that, bored, we went to the park. Took some pictures. I'll put them on here soon, but I accidentally left my digital camera in her purse. So, yeah... They're really good too. Some are in black and white, some are in that sepia thing, and some are just regular color pictures. Julia really liked this one that I took of her, and she wants to put it on her PlanetOut profile. I'll probably get those on here tomorrow. So, make sure you check back here later for 'em.

I was going to talk about how the trip to her house made me kinda feel bad about myself. Because I don't feel that I'm as "exciting" or as "appealing" as Julia is. But it's total self-effacing bullshit. I do that kinda shit to myself, and I need to stop that. I had fun, period. No more of that overanalyzing bullshit, Erica.

Well, maybe just a little. =�

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!