Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

10:02 p.m. - 12.23.2002
Fucking Ridiculous.
This is not fair.

Almost everyone complains about being "broke" or how they're low on cash. But I'm broker than broke. If you look up "broke" in the dictionary, you will, in fact, see my photo. A sad one too. They need a new word for how fucking broke I am.

My car payment was due today. I thought I would go up there, pay it, and come back home. My mom gave me some money for it, and I knew I had the rest.

But just to be sure, I call the bank to see what my balance is. (If you remember from the last entry, it was 96 cents.

I hear the automated voice [thank god] tell me...

"Your current balance is negative thirty-two dollars and twenty five cents."

Fuuuuuuuuuuuck!

Whenever I use my check card, I sort of mentally subtract the money so that I know about how much I have.

Trouble is I went to Sam's Club the other day. And they don't take Visa. I had to actually write a check. I hate writing checks. It's so labor intensive. Why would anyone want to write a check when you could just swipe it?

I picked up some pictures that I had gotten developed. It was only about six bucks. But the bank charged me $27 for the overdrawn-ness. And when I called and got my balance of 96 cents, the check for Sam's Club hadn't cleared yet.

This is getting ridiculous. Seriously.

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!