Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

9:35 p.m. - 07.30.2002
Me? Geek?
I woke up at about 7:30 this morning. My television was still on, as it usually is when I wake up. On it was an infomercial for The Miracle Blade Knife Collection. Maybe it was because I was still half-asleep or because I'm the most gullible person in Wisconsin, but I actually found myself in awe by the Miracle Knives. I cursed myself for not having a credit card yet. Otherwise I'd be able to waste my money on knives that can cut through aluminum cans.

I took this quiz a few minutes ago. It's fun. Go take it. Go take it now.

You are 30% geek
You are a geek liason, which means you go both ways. You can hang out with normal people or you can hang out with geeks which means you often have geeks as friends and/or have a job where you have to mediate between geeks and normal people. This is an important role and one of which you should be proud. In fact, you can make a good deal of money as a translator.
Normal: Tell our geek we need him to work this weekend.

You [to Geek]: We need more than that, Scotty. You'll have to stay until you can squeeze more outta them engines!

Geek [to You]: I'm givin' her all she's got, Captain, but we need more dilithium crystals!

You [to Normal]: He wants to know if he gets overtime.

Take the Polygeek Quiz at Thudfactor.com




Also, I got this cool Weather Dollie thing.

The WeatherPixie

The things you do when you're bored on the internet...

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!