Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

1:40 a.m. - 11.08.2002
I got a car!!!
Hey y'all! I got a car!

It's a Chevy Cavalier. 1999. And it's red!

I'm starting a photo-diary thing soon (a little idea inspired by this one), so when I get that up and running, I'll put a pic of me and my new car in there.

Until then, this is basically what my car looks like. [Note: this is not the actual car. I got this pic from google.]



Am I spoiled? I don't get everything I ask my mom for, but she does get me a lot of things. And I don't think that's a bad thing. It's just me and my mom. That's it. No father or other kids here for her to buy shit for. And usually, when a child is the only child, they do get a lot more things and a lot more attention. That's just usually how it is.

But make no mistake about it, I am utterly grateful for everything she does for me. Even though I have a hard time showing it sometimes.

After my mom bought me the car, we went to McDonalds. At the drive-thru, we get up to the window where you have to pay. She suddenly says "Oh, we have to pay, don't we? I don't have money."

"I got it, Mom." And I paid for lunch.

After all, she did just buy me a car.

But me and my broke self, half-joking, said: "Okay, you got me the car, I took you out to eat. We're even!"

Just kiddin' Mom!

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!