Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

9:02 p.m. - 03.29.2002
My Half-assed Plan - and it involves pets!
I finally have some vague idea of what I want to do with my life. Oh, let me rephrase that. Now, I have a vague idea of what I can do with my life. My grades aren't too great. Well, let's face it: they suck. And college just seems so impossible right now. So, I've taken a new choice into major consideration: ITT Tech. Check it out too - I've already chosen what my major would be if I go there: web-development.

Okay, so maybe the idea isn't that vague. But it is considering I don't know where I'm going to live. It's not a college, so there aren't any dorms. And my mother has already told me I've got four months after I graduate, then I'm out. I was talking to my cousin Mia, and she's thinking about getting an apartment soon. Mia's about to turn 21 in April, and she's still living with her parents right now. She mentioned that we might be able to get an apartment together. And she wants one that allows pets!

I don't want to get sidetracked here, but I miss having a pet. I miss having a dog. Ever since my last dog went all psycho and starting attacking people, and we had to give him up, my mom hasn't decided to get another one. So, the only dogs I get to see are my mom's friend DuWayne's dog, Duke. And Mia's dog, Seven. I begged and pleaded with her. "Anything!" I screamed. "Even fish or a parakeet or something!" I would have even opted for a hamster or gerbil or some other kind of rodent. And that's a scary thought.

Like I was saying, it's nice to have something now. A Plan. Even if it is a bit half-assed. It's still there. Although, I can't say that I'm not disappointed. Writer, photographer, my list of possible career choices was endless. It would have been nice to at least have been able to take a course about it in college.

Oh, well. 'Tis the price we pay, kids.

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!