Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2:26 p.m. - 06.10.2002
The End of High Shool is hitting me. Not literally.
I love this word. I love this word so much, in fact, that I deem it to my new favorite word. I hear Janeane Garofalo use it all time.

   exacerbate ig-ZAS-ur-bayt, transitive verb:
   To  render  more  severe,  violent, or bitter;
   to irritate; to aggravate; to make worse.

I got my hair cut. It's not too much shorter, but noticeably shorter. I got blonde streaky things in it too. I'll take a picture of it right now with the digital so you can see what it looks like. And notice the new Amethyst contacts too. =D



The first of two days of exams was today. I really only have on exam to study for, and that one is pre-calc. I don't anticipate any difficulty. I also kind of have to study for my art exam. We have to memorize all the pigments that we've been painting with these few weeks.

It's not hitting me yet. It's not hitting me that this is my very last day of actual high school. I have to go to summer school, but not everyone goes to summer school. Plus, it's a lot more boring.

This year has been my favorite year of high school. And not just because I'm a senior. I've made so many friends this year. And I remember the previous summers, people say that we'll get together during the last week of school, and we never do. This time I'm leaving. I'm not coming back next fall. So, it feels like I'm never going to see these people again.

Kelly - I know I haven't known you that long, but you're the awesomest girl in the world! You rock my tube socks, yo!

Jake - You've opened my eyes to the LGBTQ community, and you're also a great friend. Thanks for comforting me when I needed it most.


Julia - You're so crazy, girl! Stay out of trouble ... well, try to at least. I hope Pride Fest was fun... I'll see you and Eva and Andrea this summer! =)

Molly - You are the sweetest girl in the world!! I've never watched one episode of Sponge Bob Square Pants coz I don't know when it comes on, but I'm sure he rocks! Keep drawing and painting, and being creative. You're very talented, and you're gonna go places.

John - I had a crush on you for a minute. How can I not?! You're just so damn cute! Anyway, you're like my best friend. So, that means you have to call me! Ha-ha! Seriously, you're cool, yo. On the 'G' ... lol.

I know I'm forgetting tons of people, but I don't want to bore you guys with my sad good-byes. So I just put the people who effected me the most (in a positive way) on there.

...

I think it's starting to hit me.

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!