Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2:29 p.m. - 04.04.2002
Erica Calls the Cops ... on her mom.
It was like the gods and goddesses of Spring Break was looking over me, and could sense the boredom emitting from my life. And then did something to make it ... well, let's just say a little less boring.

So, I'm up at like 2:30 in the morning, as usual, online. My mom works at night, and during the day she always complains when I'm online. Saying something about me using the computer too much. Now, I just wait until she goes to work at like 9:30pm. I left the computer on to download some stuff at 3am and went to go watch Conan O'Brien in my room. I fell asleep, and woke back up at 4:30.

My room is in the basement, and I hear people moving around upstairs. Did Mom go to work last night? I asked myself before panicking. Yes. She did. Then I panicked. I heard more moving around, and someone laughing. A voice. Male. Male.

No men live in this house, and my mom doesn't get home from work until 7am, at the earliest.

Yeah! You're damn right I called 9-11!!!

Burglar. That's what I thought it was. So, obviously I wasn't going to go upstairs to make sure. Yeah, and have him shoot me 12 times. No, thanks.

Turns out my mom and her boyfriend came home from work earlier for some nookie, and she didn't want to let me know she was home. Out of fear that I might hear noises.

I was still on the phone with 9-11 when my mom came down to my room, and said "Erica!!! Did you call the police?!"

It was so embarrassing. I had to talk to the officer who came to our house at 4:30 in the morning. Before he left, he said something along the lines of "Don't be so scared of your Mom, kid." Kid. Like he knows me. I contemplated explaining that my mother works at night, and usually isn't home at this time. But I opted for "Thanks officer."

They're really nice at 9-11 Emergency.

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!